Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

My service department experience was excellent. Cory took great care of my truck and me. Kept me informed throughout the stages of my truck repair. His personal care customer service was above my expectations. Would recommend & will continue to use Alamo Toyota for all of our vehicles needs.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

I’ve had exceptional service every time I come here for car maintenance services. In fact, I live closer to a different Toyota dealership but chose this location after comparing google reviews and they are so true! This time around, Michael L. was the service representative that helped me and he was fantastic! He was able to squeeze me in without an appointment and after services were completed, was able to recommend when to time my next recommended items so that the prepaid plan would cover for the services. Amazing!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

David Holderman took great care of me with my recent purchase. His knowledge and enthusiasm help me feel confident with moving forward. I highly recommend David at Alamo Toyota if you’re looking for friendly and professional service!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Nice Toyota dealer, At least in the past you could pull up anytime even when closed to look at cars, its nice and something you do not get to do at any other dealership. They used to keep most of their cars unlocked so you could go and look at cars when its closed and look in peace without 700 salesman in your face. The only problem is this dealership being the last of these great ones, is starting to become like all the others, no unlocked cars when closed and no popcorn inside, yup, there used to be popcorn inside ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

I had the pleasure of working with Carol Ann in the service department at Alamo Toyota. From the moment I walked in, Carol Ann was incredibly helpful and insightful. She took the time to understand my needs and made sure everything went perfectly well. I really appreciated her dedication and effort in taking care of me and my vehicle, which came out in perfect condition. The experience I had with Carol Ann was nothing short of a wonderful customer experience. Her professionalism and kindness truly stood out, making the entire process smooth and stress-free. If it’s up to me, ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

10/10 for Cory LaRusso. He kept me updated throughout all the process of my service visit. Will definitely be making my service appointments with him from now on.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Mr. Ahmet Adibelli was exceptional. We enjoyed his enthusiasm, professionalism, friendliness, and knowledge from the first moment through the drive away from the dealership. The total atmosphere of the dealership was wonderful. Staff joked with each other and us which made us feel right at home. Our Sequoia is truly a work of art we will enjoy for years to come. Alamo Toyota made it easy from Sales, through Finance and Makeready. We highly recommend purchasing a Platinum 2024 Toyota Sequoia from Ahmet at Alamo Toyota.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Staff was polite but didn't know much about Prius Prime. Salesman had to bring a supervisor to negotiate, and the supervisor was unnecessarily too firm borderline aggressive. He inflated 4K over the listed price online even with a cash offer. Made me wait for another hour for 'finance' that I didn't need, there was no coffee, just water. Inventory of Prius is so low, that we have no option but to go where they have one. Yet, if others had Priuses, I would have stayed away from the northside.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

I wasn't sure where the parts department was, Christian Ayala greeted me outside with a smile and walked me over to the parts department. Great customer service!!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

JJ deserves a pay raise, he was an outstanding service representative.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Come see Christian Ayala!!! He is THE MAN.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

James asked me if I had been helped as he approached my car window. Explaining that I had an appointment to have a second key fob programed and its key cut. James continued, inquiring if I had been to Alamo Toyota previously. Since this was my first visit, James entered the information the Service Dept. needed, then escorted me inside. He took the time to point out the restrooms, vending machines, coffee station, and seating area. After a couple of hours, I interrupted his attention to question the status of my key fob and cut. James immediately knew where and ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

JJ was amazing! While my brakes were worked on, the technician identified a coolant leak. JJ found that it was covered by warranty. He set up a follow up repair appointment, applied my warranty AND got me a rental car! Excellence!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Thanks Alamo Toyota Getting my first new car here was a blessing really great salesman Christian Ayala very helpful answered everything about the car I purchased even helped me find a better insurance plan then the one I already had great deal all around will be back for my next vehicle soon

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Christian Ayala is by far the best salesman I've delt with purchasing a vehicle. No pressure and was very knowledgeable about Toyota vehicles. Definitely seek Christian out for your next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Great experience with service for the first time.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

David Holderman is wonderful to work with! These days, buying a new Sienna is not for the faint of heart. We searched nearly every Toyota dealership between DFW and San Antonio and kept encountering road blocks. When a deal out of San Marcos turned sour, David Holderman saved the day. After a month of frustrations, it was great to work with someone who is transparent and trustworthy. He went above and beyond to earn our business. He found us the right car within a few days and made us a fair deal. We are very glad we ended up working ...

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Michael Lingan and the the staff at Alamo Toyota took great care of me and my car.I highly recommend him and Alamo Toyota for your car service needs!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Christian was absolutely amazing!! I can’t speak highly enough about my experience purchasing a 2021 Tundra from Christian. His professionalism and unwavering dedication truly made the difference. Christian went above and beyond to ensure I got the truck of my dreams, working tirelessly and always with a smile on his face. If you're looking for exceptional service and someone who will go the extra mile, Christian is your guy!" Thank you so much Christian!!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

My experience was amazing, i worked with Max, he is very professional, he doesn’t give you false hope however he goes above and beyond. I got a deal better than i expected. Thanks

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Quick and easy to work with. They did a thorough job and helped solve the issues I brought up. Will continue to come back

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Our salesperson, Daniel Steelman, was so cool to work with! He was very accommodating and advocated for us to help us get the best price possible. We didn't have stellar credit or a HUGE down payment, but Daniel and the Financing Director helped us IMMENSELY. After our car was stolen, we were at a loss, but Daniel truly helped us in our time of need. What a charismatic and thoughtful person to work at this dealership. They are lucky to have him.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Alamo Toyota Service is great!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Christian Ayala is a fantastic salesman, he did not pressure me into anything and he kept me notified when something would come in the lot. He showed me many options that were budget friendly that were very comparable. He helped me get my first truck EVER at 31 years old. Not only that but he helped me secure the truck I have been drooling over for years now! A Lunar rock Tundra TRD PRO!!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

I recently purchased a 2024 Grand Highlander from Christian Ayala, and I must say, the experience was nothing short of exceptional. From the outset, Christian demonstrated profound professionalism and transparency that truly set him apart. His in-depth knowledge of the vehicle impressed me as he could answer all my questions, making the decision process much easier. Christian went above and beyond to ensure I got exactly the car I wanted. He was attentive to my needs and preferences, guiding me through the various features and customizations, which highlighted his commitment to customer satisfaction. The entire process was seamless, thanks to his ...

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

I took my forerunner for a maintenance check was helped by the service writer, Michael Linghan Super happy, great service, quick professional, and very knowledgeable. He’s a great asset to your company .I will recommend him highly to any other customer or any other relative that needs their car serviced or purchased at Alamo Toyota.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Great service! Michael Lingan took care of me. Actually took the time to see what my previous services were to make sure I didn't get anything I didn't need done over again. Gave me his experienced opinion on what I needed and I was out of there in less than an hour.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Aware of previous work done on my.Toyota Corolla, Joshua was knowledgeable, and efficient.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

BJ Fonseca When above and beyond to take care of my service needs. I've been taking my vehicle to a competitor for years, but sadly they mistreated me on the last service so I figured I would look elsewhere BJ took care of every single of my needs and a very timely manner. He was extremely detailed oriented and addressed every single one of my concerns At one point there was a mistake made on the paperwork and it looked like the wrong part was used. The team jumped in immediately and it was found not to be the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Always treated fast and courteous. For service I've always gone to Josh . He handles the problem and is usually completed the same day. Excellent experience once again. Thanks Fred

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I have had Carlos Rodriguez as my service advisor on my last two visits. Carlos is incredible, explaining everything really well, and showing that he cares. I will be using him for future service appointments.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Cory was helpful from the start said he would get me out in reasonable time 1hr and he did stayed on top of my repairs needed to my 4 runner great job

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I was in need of a new vehicle and I spoke online to David Holderman about my options. I met him the next day and he was easy going and pleasant showing me the vehicles I was interested in. He helped me consider my options without being pushy or overly opinionated. I chose my vehicle and went through the finance company quickly and went home happy with my new vehicle. The overall experience was great! Go to Alamo Toyota and ask for David Holderman!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Alamo toyota has the best prices and best selection. Ask for salesman Daniel Steelman he is very friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. I Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle. this is the 4th purchase I made with them and I will not go anywhere else!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

If you're in need of any auto services, make sure to ask for BJ at Alamo Toyota. His attention to detail and the ability to make technical information accessible to anyone is truly commendable. It's refreshing to deal with someone who not only understands your needs but also respects your time and investment. Overall, my experience at Alamo Toyota was outstanding, largely due to BJ's exceptional service. He embodies what it means to be a stellar employee and provides a customer experience that is both personable and professional. I will definitely be returning for any future car ...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

(Translated by Google) Excellent service from the young Christian Ayala, attentive and professional. Very grateful for all your help 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 (Original) Excelente servicio por parte del joven Christian Ayala, atento y profesional. Muy agradecida por toda tu ayuda 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

We purchased a new Highlander at Alamo Toyota and they worked very hard to earn our business. They were fair on price and treated us right on our trade in. Ask for Ray; he is no nonsense and a great salesperson to work with.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

It was a fantastic experience! I really appreciated the patience, transparency, and friendliness of the team. Charles was fantastic and cleared up and showed what I learned from Valvoline was wrong. Ahmet was so nice and patient. He helped me to understand my options and worked to make sure the deal worked for my lifestyle and budget. And Roy Sipes, I believe is his name didn't get his car, but he was so friendly and made the paper process so easy.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Alamo Toyota & Josh were great to work with. He communicated clearly and stayed on top of developments, kept us informed during an involved situation with our ABS dashboard light and we had a good experience with service - primarily because of how he treated us. We were able to address a noise coming from the suspension and we are glad to have a dealership that can be counted on

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Had a service done today, always feel welcome and taken care of when I go in! JJ was very professional and got me in and out super quick!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Christian and Jeremy took very good care of us! We drove off with a nice vehicle!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Christian Ayala helped me trade in my car for a Toyota Tundra and it was a very easy process. We will be doing business for a very long time at Alamo Toyota and especially with Christian. Thanks for my new car!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

If you’re looking for a very excellent customer service in buying a new or used vehicle , look for Christian Ayala. He has the patience and will treat you like a family even if you’re not buying yet/just browsing for potential vehicle for yourself. With his help, he managed to attained my Dream car 2023 Toyota Sequoia TRD PRO before someone almost snatch it out from the lot. Don’t miss out with this opportunity in buying your next vehicle with Christian Ayala and you will have a great experience/time like when you received/pass your first driving ...

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

(Translated by Google) I highly recommend Álamo Toyota and a greeting to the man who assisted me, Christian Ayala, for his help and the confidence he gave me to choose my first vehicle. (Original) Recomiendo mucho Álamo Toyota y un saludo al señor que me atendió Christian Ayala por su ayuda y la confianza que me dio para elegir mi primer vehículo

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

We were very pleased with Michael Balcomb was very patient with us and kind and respectful

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

I recently purchased a 2024 4Runner from this dealership. I happened to be in the area and stopped by with my wife. I met a salesman named Christian. I was glad to see that he was not the type of salesperson that is overly aggressive and tries to pressures you to buy. Instead, he was very calm and we felt comfortable talking to him about the vehicle. He took us for a ride in the vehicle and was very knowledgeable about the different options it had. At the end of the day we decided to make the purchase. We were actually ...

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Every thing was excellent: quality of work, wait time, communication. JJ is a professional and represents your dealership well.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

(Translated by Google) I want to thank the accompaniment and support I received at the Toyota Alamo from my Advisor Cristian, I am calm and confident that I made a good choice with my Haylander!! Thank you so much (Original) Quiero agradecer el acompañamiento y apoyo que recibi en la Toyota Alamo por parte de mi Asesor Cristian, estoy tranquila y confiada de que hice una buena elección con mi Haylander!! Muchas gracias

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Shelby did a great. She was very clear about the services performed. She also kept me apprised of the timeline.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

David Holderman was great! Got me a great deal on a new Toyota Grand Highlander. We wanted a specific color he did not have but he was able to work a swap with another dealer. Very professional, resourceful and easy to work with. We drove off in our new the car the very next day after it got to Alamo Toyota.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

I had been searching for the right truck for quite a while and went to see a truck at Alamo Toyota! The first one out to greet me was Miguel Flores! I didn’t leave with a truck that first day but told Miguel exactly what I was looking for and over the course of a few weeks Miguel would send me vehicles that fit the description of what I wanted. Miguel found the perfect truck for me and walked me through the process with patience and attention to detail! Miguel, thank you for your diligence and not being pushy! ...

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Courteous and fast

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Mr. Michael was amazing! My customer experience in the past 2 years with Toyota has not been the best. Promises were made but never followed through. I had to call several times, and escalate to leadership before my issues (which can be dangerous when driving) were finally addressed. On Feb 23 2024 I brought my sienna in for servicing and this was the first time I met Mr. Michael. First off, he was courteous and made high promises that I would be out within an hour but I wasn't buying it given my past experience at the dealership.. so I brought my ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

It was our first time at this location for service. Charles helped us and he was very friendly and extremely informative. We'll definitely be asking for him again!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Excellent communication and great customer service!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Josh was very pleasant to deal with. He listened to me and informed me of everything about my car. Didn't push. That was a good thing.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Alamo Toyota sold me a great used Lexus vehicle. I highly recommend Dominic Poncedeleon, he is a great financial officer, he tried to sell me different types of warranty but wasn’t pushy on the contrary very kind, respectful and informative. He is great for financing and patiently waited for my bank to get funds sent to them. Also highly recommend Christian Ayala for being so helpful, polite, and informative and answering all my questions I had on the vehicle. Although my salesman Roland couldn’t answer questions I had in the car, Christian stepped up to help me. Alamo ...

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

stayed almost 2 hours after they had closed just to get me the numbers i wanted on my car literally were such helps with getting me what i wanted

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Had an awesome experience with the Sales Associate Phillip! He made the process easy and was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles on the lot. Couldn’t have asked for an easier time purchasing a vehicle. Thanks Alamo Toyota!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

I've been a toyota for over 40 yrs. The professional quality care and knowledge exemplified by Michael is the best we've ever experienced. His experience is clear and his ability to communicate problems and candidate solutions are exceptional. He instills confidence. Overall, the dealership is clearly the best in San Antonio in all aspects from sales to service. The cleaniness of the facilities directly reflects the overall quality of this "First Class" organization.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

My salesman Terrence made buying my vehicle easy. He listened to what I wanted and gave me the option that made the most sense for me. No pressure, and no rush to make a decision. If you are looking to buy a car Terrence is your man!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Went in for scheduled maintenance and was in and out quickly. I was notified of some up coming issues and I appreciate that so can budget for them. Great service!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

I took my vehicle in for my first maintenance service at 5K miles. I took my knitting with me expecting to have quite a wait. To my surprise, I was instructed to enter my address on a log sheet and almost immediately a young man came for me and said he would be my 'shuttle' driver today. Imagine my delighted smile!!! I was taken home, at which time I proceeded to get some chores done. When my vehicle was ready, I was picked up and my whole experience was one of delighted wonder!! Thank You Alamo Toyota!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Shelby was very nice and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Charles was friendly, professional, and detailed in his explanations. I appreciate that.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Very courteous and exelent service

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Thank you, James

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Customer service is A+

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Great experience , friendly staff. Thank you Eugene for assisting me today & being so helpful throughout the entire process.I truly appreciate it!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

My experience was a good one I get what I want done in a good time and I would recommend anyone to get service done there.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Do business with David Alexander and Héctor in finance they are great. I came in with a budget in mind for a pre owned Tundra. Left with a new 2024 Tundra within my budget. David was very patient, knowledgeable and understanding of our needs. They made the deal happen that worked for us, worth the long drive.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

(Translated by Google) Excellent service from Cory, fast and efficient. (Original) Excelente servicio de Cory , rápidos y eficientes.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Fast, comprehensive and affordable to sum up our service experience. Michael was fantastic. He advised us of the process and outlined our timeline. Incredible service from real professionals.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Be sure to ask for David Holderman when you come in!! He is fantastic. David really took the time to work with me and get me in a car I really love. Walking out of here with a huge smile on my face!!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Shelby got me in and out much quicker than i had expected for service on my Toyota. So, well done.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Charles is a wonderful service writer. He kept me informed and was out quickly

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Great service

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Marcos was very attentive and helpful!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

I was looking for a very slightly used Sienna, and saw a low millage Sienna on their website. Joel had the car ready for me when I got to the dealership, but needed to help another customer, so Alex worked with us. Both were very helpful and the whole process was easy and quick. I test drove the vehicle and signed the paperwork in less than time than it took me to talk with a salesperson and test drive at another dealership (we were preapproved for our loan). We were very happy with the service! Joel and Alex even delivered ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Matt was very personable and knowledgeable and answered all my questions

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Bennet was very courteous and helpful.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Good job fixing my tired. And getting back on the road 👍🏾

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Great place to buy a vehicle! Great customer service! I love my new car!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Absolutely great experience at Alamo Toyota. From the sales representatives to the service staff we experienced exemplary service. Received a more than fair offer on our trade in, highly recommend doing business with Alamo Toyota. Our goto Toyota dealer.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Carlos did a great job keeping me updated and aware of the status of the repair.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Friendly service, did their work quickly, but completely; very pleased.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Holly, Anthony, Bennington, and Justin the floor manager. Absolutely phenomenal experience today. I came in for an emergency on my brand new tundra that I bought from a different dealership. After about 2 1/2 years ago I promised myself I would never come back to this dealership due to the experience I had in the service department. Once again the people mentioned in the very beginning of this message turned around my opinion and perspective of this dealership. The management in place and the people that worked there now I have complete trust in. I hesitantly went here after an issue with ...


Leave Us A Review